Morgan County Hall of Fame

The Morgan County Hall of Fame was established in 1976 with 31 inductees.  Three honorees were added in 1986, and eight more in 2012.  The purpose was and remains to recognize men and women who were born and/or resided in Morgan County and who achieved county and state or national prominence giving fame to Morgan County and beyond.  With 2022 being the bicentennial of Morgan County, it is hoped that eight more citizens can be honored bringing the total to 50.

Anyone desiring to present a nominee for consideration, should complete the following electronic form.  Alternately, you can download a PDF version of the form here, or pick up a paper form at any branch of the Morgan County Public Library or Mooresville Public Library.

Nominations must be returned to any morgan county library location by APRIL 4, 2022.

Nomination Form

first, middle, maiden, last -- if female, give husband’s name as well)
MM slash DD slash YYYY
City, County, State
MM slash DD slash YYYY
City, County, State
Name of cemetery & location
Please include a brief biography telling of the nominee’s accomplishments and contributions during his/her lifetime showing the influences that made for a better community, state, nation. A few newspaper articles and/or supportive materials may be attached, but are not required. If at all possible, include a photo of the nominee.
Drop files here or
Max. file size: 300 MB.
    This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.



    Sylvanus Barnard                              Emmett McCracken

    Perry Blankenship                            Paul McNutt

    Albert Bradford                                Albert Merritt

    John Bradford                                  Dale Morey

    Perry Bradford                                  Jimmy Nash

    Emmett Branch                                Nathaniel Norman

    William Bray                                      Rachel Peden

    Edmund Brown                                Amos Rusie

    John Bundy                                      Eugene Shireman

    Samuel Carmichael                         Miriam Mason Swain

    Alexander Conduit                          Jacob Whetzel

    Glenn Curtis                                     John Wooden

    Clifford Furnas                                 Grace Woody

    Paul Hadley                                      Sammy Davis

    John C. Hancock                            Sydney Dwight Grubbs

    Richard Humphreys                        Bobby Helms

    Robert Humphreys                         Goethe Link

    James Hussey                                  Sharon Most

    Joe Kelly                                           Arthur Newby

    Wilber Kendall                                 Harry Truax

    Redfield Mason                               John C. Wetherby